Magic Time 19

August 12, 2011

Hi, everyone.  I’m a little late with this post because it’s been a crazy week at my “day job.”  But, I’m not here to talk about that, lets talk about Magic Time!

In other news, my weekly gig at Golden Corral in Rogers is continuing to go well.  I’m handing out lots of business cards and meeting a lot of new folks who enjoy magic.  It’s all I could have hoped for.  In the next few days, I’m going to try to ramp up my efforts to secure another restaurant gig, hopefully here in Fayetteville.  Wish me luck!

Also I’m trying to get ready for the BIG show on August 27 at the Frisco Festival.  It’s going to be a huge, all day event.  You don’t want to miss it.  I’ve got some special stuff I’m working on just for that show.  It should be awesome.

Well, I guess that’s it.  Thanks for reading and continuing to support me.  You guys rock.

4 Responses to “Magic Time 19”

  1. orionscoat said

    hahaha, great stuff as usual. Glad to hear all’s going well with the gigs! Where’s the music from if you don’t mind me asking? it’s really nice

    • egbento said

      Thanks! The music is from a guy called “Ghost Monkey.” He has a ton of free tracks on his site. I stumbled across his stuff on the internet a few years ago and fell in love. I emailed him several months ago to ask him for permission to use his music with my magic stuff and he was really nice and said yes. Cool guy. Here’s his site: http://www.polyfonken.com/?cat=5 All the tracks I use are from his first two albums at the very bottom of the page. Enjoy!

  2. Monty Tornese said

    Thank you for a great post.

Leave a Reply

