After the Show

November 8, 2010

That's me in my fancy outfit! Ready to do some magic!

Well, I did it.  I did about  6 shows over the two days of the faire.  It was exhausting and difficult for me, but most of all, it was fun.  I had a blast.  I felt a bit of nervousness right before each show, but, thanks to all the preparing I had done, I was about to push through it and give a good performance.  Several friends showing up to support me helped a lot too.  And with each show I did, I felt less nervous.  I’m really excited about how positive an experience it was for me.

Saturday had a bigger crowd in general at the faire, but my audiences were smaller, less than 20 people per show.  But Sunday, I had the biggest single crowd (thanks to my lovely and very loud wife).  It was exhilarating being up there again.  By all accounts I did pretty good.   I had my doubts there for a moment, but now that I’ve done it, and felt what it was like, I feel like I might be able to do this.  Like I said, it’s going to be a lot of work, but it’s worth it.  Speaking of “doing this,” I handed out many business cards on Sunday and got several good leads on future gigs, which I’m super excited about.  I just can’t wait to start performing again.  There will be more pictures posted soon on my website and on Facebook.  And don’t think that this will be my last blog, just because the Ren. Faire is over.  Hopefully there will be many more shows soon that I can talk about.  I’m not quite a magician yet.  But I’ve taken the first step.

Leave a Reply

