Four Days To Go

November 2, 2010

I can’t believe that there’s only four days left until the faire!  I’m getting really excited and things are coming together nicely, but there’s still a lot of work to do.  I’m in the final stages of finishing the scripting and sort of knitting all the separate pieces together.  I hope to have it all ready to do a complete run through tomorrow.  While the script for each effect was difficult in it’s own way, it’s proving to be more of a challenge to write the dialog that happens between effects, that moves one  thing into the next.  The segues if you will.  Doing a lot of intense thinking and brainstorming about it and coming up with a few good lines.  I’m also trying to work on close-up tricks to do walking around between shows.  Like I said, lots to do.

It’s kind of hard to believe that I’ve made it this far.  I know it hasn’t actually happened yet, but I feel like I’ve already accomplished so much towards my goal.  I don’t want to get all wishy-washy so I’ll just say “Kids, follow your dreams, and don’t do drugs (everyday).”

I’ve also jazzed up my website.  Check it out.

Leave a Reply

