A Lot on My Mind

October 13, 2010

Ugh.  There’s a lot of stuff going on right now.  I’m just trying to wrap my head around it all.  The practicing and rehearsal won’t be too bad, I enjoy that, but there’s also the scripting which I’m pretty sure I’m worrying too much over.  I know, deep down, that when I get in the swing of things, the words will flow like a big… flowing… thing.  For now though, it’s rough.  My costume will arrive tomorrow and that will be a big piece in place that I can stop worrying about too.  I’m actually really excited about getting it.  Don’t worry, I’ll post pictures of me looking silly.  Speaking of that, here’s this that I took today.

 

Even I'm surprised

 

Just messing around there.  But it did give me an idea.  I’m thinking of getting just a real simple website set up so I can give out the address at the faire.  You see, my hope is that this isn’t just a one time thing.  I really want to use this performance to get my name out there and generate more shows.  I want to look professional and really make an impression.  Having even a simple website would help I think.  I’m hoping to print up some more business cards as well.  It’s this extra stuff that’s stressing me out.  However I hope that the hard work will pay off in the end.  I think if I even get to book one show from this it will have all been worth it.  Every step, no matter how small, is a step closer to living my dream.  Whew, I feel a bit better now.  Back to work!  Wish me luck.

One Response to “A Lot on My Mind”

  1. So cool that we’re both living our dreams. You’re becoming a professional magician, and I’m a warehouse manager…it’s awesome!

    All kidding aside, I am glad you’re getting to do stuff you like. That’s what it’s all about, mon frere.

Leave a Reply

